top of page

Eagle FC 47: Dos Santos vs. De Castro FULL CARD Preview

The third event in the year of the 2022 Eagle Fighting Championship is ready for action. The Eagle Fighting Champion is determined to compete in a big and thrilling event in its third event.

The Eagle FC47 event is set to take place in Miami (Florida, USA) on the night of May 20.

In the main event, Junior Dos Santos will face Yorgan de Castro, and in the evening co-host event, Hector Lombard will face Thiago Silva. The development of Khabib Nurmagomedov has brought many former UFC fighters together on the card, and Alexander Schlemenko has already expressed a desire to fight Lombard. The storm wants revenge, but you have to be careful - Cuba recently defeated Sean O'Malley himself!

Also, the most exciting event of the event is Islam Mamedov who will face Yosdenis Cedeno in a lightweight match at Eagle FC 47 on May 20 at Miami's FLXcast Arena. Both fighters will make their promotional debuts, with Cedino winning the Beer Nickel Fighting Championship back-to-back.

Bellator has "gladly allowed" Islam Mamedov to fight on the Eagle FC card despite being under contract with him, and Mamedov's manager, Ali Abdelaziz lauded Coker for allowing him the liberty to compete in Eagle FC

The tournament was held according to the rules of submission only: if one of the opponents does not finish the other with pain or knee, then the match is drawn. A round is given to determine the best, usually eight minutes, and the loser is eliminated. At the start of the tournament, Sean defeated former Delight champion Takanori Gumi - caught in the guillotine at the end of the third minute of the Japanese fight.

In EFC 47, Hector will face another UFC veteran, Thiago Silva - Cuba will fight under MMA rules for the first time in almost four years.

Eagle FC 47 takes place on May 20, 2022 at the FLXcast Arena in Miami, Florida, and streams live on the FLXcast App. The following bouts have been reported for the event:

  • Junior Dos Santos vs. Yorgan De Castro

  • Hector Lombard vs. Thiago Silva

  • Maki Pitolo vs. Doug Usher

  • Gabriel Checco vs. Andrew Sanchez

  • Akhmed Aliev vs. Darrell Horcher

  • Islam Mamedov vs. Zach Zane

  • Ronny Markes vs. Reggie Pena

  • Alexandre Almeida vs. Roosevelt Roberts

  • Paulo Silva vs. Sean Soriano

  • Adi Alic vs. Shawn Bunch

  • Dennis Hughes Jr. vs. Dylan Mantello


bottom of page