UFC Vegas 56: Volkov vs. Rozenstruik predictions and all bouts this event

UFC Vegas 56 (also known as UFC Fight Night 207) is a little over a week away. And the official poster of the event has finally been dropped. The UFC Vegas 56 is ready to make history.


In the UFC Vegas 56: Volkov vs. Rozenstruik headliner with a fierce competition between No. 7 Alexander Volkov and No. 8 Jairzinho Rozenstruik. The decorated veteran Volkov (34-10, fighting outside Moscow, Russia) is looking for another dominant performance when he enters the Octagon on June 4.


Alexander Volkov vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik predication.


If you look, both Alexander Volkov and Jairzinho Rozenstruik are currently in the top ten in heavyweight, and most importantly, both are running at a loss, which is why this competition is so important for both fighters.


Of course, no fighter will ever be likely to suffer a loss from the UFC, but the loser will certainly not find himself in a title dispute any time soon. At the same time, the winner could be involved in another big fight in the future.


Let's take a closer look at both fighters. There are 14 victories in Octagon between Volkov and Rozenstruik, and only four of them are spaced. Interestingly, they all come from 'Drago', because Rozenstruik loses only when his fights reach the finals.


Does this mean that the 'Big Boy' is less likely to continue fighting? Honestly, that's not the case, It’s arguable that his biggest win to date came against Alastair Overeem in late 2019. And fortunately, he got this victory in the last time of the fifth round.




However, it is safe to say that Suriname may have scored less than their opponents this weekend. Rozenstruik is a contrasting striker with accurate shots, but when placed on his back, he looks like a fish out of water.


On the other hand, Volkov is somewhat more comfortable walking on the ground. His top controls are solid enough, he's got enough takeoffs if he wants to use them, and while he didn't look good on his back against Tom Spaniel, it's not like 'Bigi Boy will be seen copying this game plan.





Although Drago apparently has a way to win on the ground, this fight is still likely to be on its feet. In that case, it would be wise to support Rozenstruik at the top.


Volkov has the advantage of reaching his normal, but it will give him only 2 "in this competition, and the fact is that 'Bigi Boy' is a more explosive and fast striker, and he hits harder. Only once in the UFC has he been stopped by strikes - against Derek Lewis - but he has been dropped on several occasions, and if Rozenstruik lands on him like this, chances are he will get away with it.


Perhaps the closest comparison to this fight - albeit a crude fight - is Mark Hunt's meeting with Stephen Straw in 2013, and so the choice is 'Bigi Boy' by KO.


The Pick: Rozenstruik win through the second-round KO


Tuesday's poster focuses on the pair's knockout power: 33 KOs combined. Of those, 22 belong to Volkov alone. 11 of Rozenstruik's 12 wins, meanwhile, have come from KO or TKO.


Federweight's exciting contenders will clash in the main event when No. 10 ranked Dan lge faces unbeaten No. 13 Movsar Evlov. Fascinating competitor lge (15-5, fighting Las Vegas, Haleiwa, Hawaii) appears to be the first fighter to defeat Evloev and defend his place on the 145-pound ladder. There are also many other interesting skirmishes on the top and bottom of the card.


The event will be held on Saturday, June 4 at the UFC Apex Institute in Las Vegas. you need to know about the main event and undercard


UFC Vegas 56 Date and Time:


The event will take place on Saturday 4 June at the UFC Apex institute in Las Vegas.


The prelims will start at 6pm BST (10am PT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET), with the main card following at 9pm BST (1pm PT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET).


How can I watch it?


The card will air live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights.


In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.


UFC Vegas 56 Fight card


Main card


  • Alexander Volkov vs Jairzinho Rozenstruik (heavyweight)

  • Dan Ige vs Movsar Evloev (featherweight)

  • Michael Trizano vs Lucas Almeida (featherweight)

  • Karine Silva vs Poliana Botelho (women’s flyweight)

  • Alonzo Menifield vs Askar Mozharov (light heavyweight)

  • Felice Herrig vs Karolina Kowalkiewicz (women’s strawweight)


Prelims Card


  • Joe Solecki vs Alex da Silva (lightweight)

  • TBD vs Damon Jackson (featherweight)

  • Ode’ Osbourne vs Zarrukh Adashev (flyweight)

  • Niklas Stolze vs Benoit Saint Denis (lightweight)

  • Johnny Munoz vs Tony Gravely (bantamweight)

  • Jeffrey Molina vs Zhalgas Zhumagulov (flyweight)



54 views0 comments